About Us – Nonprofit Pensacola

Child Guardians – Nonprofit in Pensacola

Contact:  president@childguardians.org

Official Website:  childguardians.org



This page includes information related to Child Guardians, a nonprofit located in Pensacola and serving the NW Florida counties of Santa Rosa, Escambia, Okaloosa, and Walton.  Information on the resource page is applicable to local, state, and national resources.

This is NOT a child abuse or neglect reporting site, but information can be found on HOW to report individual cases on the resource page.

 Internal Revenue Information

Child Guardians, Inc. is a nonprofit organization, exempt from federal income tax under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.  Our organization is also classified as a public charity under sections 509(a)(1) and 170(b)(1)(A)(vi) of the Internal Revenue Code.

Contributions to our organization are deductible under section 170 of the Code, and we are qualified to receive tax deductible bequests, devises, transfers or gifts under section 2055, 2106 or 2522 of the Internal Revenue Code.  For a question, please call the Internal Revenue Service at 1-877-829-5500.

Child Guardian Mission Statement

Adopted April 13, 2012

The mission of Child Guardians, Inc. is to help abused, neglected, or abandoned children through its direct funding of children’s needs, and through the support of organizations serving these children in the Florida counties of Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, and Walton.

We pursue our mission by developing and managing our resources, enabling us to: directly fund educational, social, physical, medical, and/or clothing needs of these children; promote community awareness of these children’s needs; and assist with the recruitment, retention, and support of volunteers serving these children.


Board Members

CGI Executive
Board Members

  • Steve Allen
  • Mary Bush
  • Carol Calfee
  • Veronica de Voe-Goldsmith
  • Kaffey Hinds
  • Lee Hinds
  • Sue Markham
  • Sam Mathews
  • Matt Peacock
  • Lori Potts
  • Lon Robert
  • Kim Telhiard
  • Andrea Wallace
  • President – Steve Allen
  • Vice President – Kim Telhiard
  • Treasurer – Lori Potts
  • Secretary – Kaffey Hinds
  • Past President – Kaffey Hinds


Advisory Board Members

  • Diane Scott
  • Vicky Schlenker
  • Lisa Bernau
  • Lillie Fuller
  • Diane Gup
  • Jim Hendricks
  • Sharon Hess-Herrick
  • Philomena Madden
  • Tanya Nelson
  • Ed Marsch
  • Katherine Teegarden